2015 Great Canadian Healthcare Debate

In 2015 – for the inaugural Debate – we received almost 50 motions identifying a wide and varied range of issues affecting our health system; a successful response particularly for the first-ever debate. Through a rigorous assessment process, the Policy Resolution Committee selected the “top 10” motions for the 2015 Debate. They can be found here.

2015 Issue Briefs

Policy Resolution Committee

Mr. Tony Dagnone led a talented and experienced group of health leaders from across the country in the review and selection of a “short list” of motions.


  • Tony Dagnone (Chair), FCCHL, FACHE
  • Dr. Brendan Carr, CHE, Island Health
  • Dan Florizone, Saskatoon Health Region
  • Greg Lawrie, CHE, Aramark
  • Dr. Jack Kitts, The Ottawa Hospital
  • Mary Lee, Health Association Nova Scotia
  • Neil Fraser, Medtronic of Canada Ltd.
  • Dr. Richard Wedge, Health PEI
  • Sharon Nettleton, Patients for Patient Safety Canada
  • Owen Adams (Advisory), Canadian Medical Association
  • Vickie Kaminski, Alberta Health Services


  • Bill Tholl, HealthCareCAN
  • Jennifer Kitts, HealthCareCAN
  • Ray Racette, CHE, Canadian College of Health Leaders

Powered by Khore by Showthemes