This conference is the largest national gathering of health system decision-makers in Canada, including health leaders, direct care providers, patients and caregivers. The NHLC provides a forum for questions, debate and sharing strategies and solutions to the most pressing health system challenges.


  • Provide a forum to enrich health leadership practices and innovations;
  • Showcase leading practices and their success;
  • Explore issues of common interest in the areas of accountability, effectiveness and transparency in the health system;
  • Address and debate the challenges facing both policy-makers and health leaders who are transforming health service delivery;
  • Discuss types of innovation and new technologies that can improve health systems; and
  • Identify effective ways to execute and sustain complex changes.

Expected Outcomes

Conference participants will:

  • Come away with practical ideas to bring to their work settings;
  • Build strong networks and engage in challenging conversations;
  • Gain insight on what it takes to be an effective leader;
  • Identify champions of improvement that can serve as role models; and
  • Be better equipped to address system transformation challenges

Future Conference Dates

  • May 31 – June 1, 2021 – Montreal, Quebec
  • June 6-7, 2022 – Halifax, Nova Scotia

For inquiries, please contact us HERE.



Powered by Khore by Showthemes